My blog is not dead!

So believe it or not, I actually *have* picked up my sketchbook since June 2011. I have been off and on since the last post (mostly off!) but the spattering of drawings that I have managed to do never felt worth the effort of scanning and posting. I’ve made it a point to attend figure drawing at the studio for the past 4 weeks and though the drawings still don’t feel worth the effort, a guy’s gotta start somewhere.

For 2 of the 4 sessions I broke out the 18×24 charcoal pad so I don’t know when or if those will make it to this dusty old blog. These images were all scanned on my crappy little printer at home and some of the pages didn’t even fit – hence the blurry edges and weird shadows.

If anyone still swings by this joint here’s some naked people for ya…

Evan_001
Evan_002
Evan_003
Evan_005
Evan_004
Evan_006

Leave a Reply

