More Chicken…

Went back to the studio tonight and jumped right back to my chicken mask. Why a chicken mask? I really don’t know but it’s fun!

First thing was to flesh out the frame with chicken wire…

20120814-000133.jpg

Next up was covering the entire thing in duct tape so I’d have something to glue the feathers to…

20120814-000336.jpg

20120814-000434.jpg

After he was completely covered in duct tape I started cutting up these little feather shapes and hot glueing them on. After I cut the first 10 I realized I would need to cut a LOT of feathers so I wasn’t gonna finish last night…

And here’s where I left off for the night. He’s currenty looking more like a pigeon than a chicken but I think all the grey / silver has something to do with that? Once I get the gobbler and the poofy hair on there I think he’ll turn and if not, I’ll tell everyone I made a pigeon!

Leave a Reply

