A Leg

Jumped into the studio for an hour last night and sewed a leg on the bear. After last week I was just itchin’ to see him ride. I thought I would just poke a hole through the fabric to attach the foot to the pedal but then realized I’d need to easily slide it on and off to replace the rubberbands once they snapped. I sewed on this little bolt to do the trick…

Proportionally, I’m disappointed with how long the legs need to be in order to reach the fully extended pedal but there’s nothing I can do about that now. I’ll just have to make up for it when I design the arms. I’m really eager to get back in the studio and finish this project up. Hopefully a few more nights and it should be there.

Here he is a pedalin’….

Leave a Reply

