3 Month Break… Again

October to January is always insanely busy at JibJab so by the time February rolls around I am pretty tired and very rusty. It’s been almost 4 months since I made it down to the studio to draw and man, did I feel it! Since it had been so long I decided to draw with a different tool (a pencil) on a different size paper (8×11) so as to hopefully avoid falling into the same old habits. Not drawing for a while is a funny thing because I get this kind of brain-to-hand atrophy. My brain knows what my hand should be able to do but my hand just doesn’t want to listen. These are the most publishable of a not-so-publishable day. All are from the one minute warm ups…

One comment

Leave a Reply

